Wisconsin AFL-CIO Endorses Candidates for November 2012 Elections

July 24, 2012
Contact:  Karen Hickey, 414-573-7579

Wisconsin AFL-CIO Endorses Candidates for November 2012 Elections

The Wisconsin State AFL-CIO, comprised of 1,000 affiliated local unions and 250,000 workers, has voted to endorse the following candidates for the November 2012 elections.  These candidates were selected for their commitment to working people and the communities they live in.

U.S. Senate

Tammy Baldwin

U.S. Congress

1st – Rob Zerban
2nd – Mark Pocan
4th – Gwen Moore
7th – Pat Kreitlow
8th – Jamie Wall

Wisconsin Senate

4th – Lena Taylor
6th – Nikiya Harris
10th – Daniel Olson
12th – Lisa Theo
14th – Margarete Worthington
16th – Mark Miller
18th – Jessica King
20th – Tanya Lohr
22nd – Bob Wirch
24th – Julie Lassa
26th – Fred Risser
30th – Dave Hansen
32nd – Jennifer Shilling

Wisconsin Assembly

1st – Pat Veeser
2nd – Larry Pruess
3rd – Kole Oswald
4th – Mike Malcheski

6th – John Powers
7th – Daniel Riemer
8th – JoCasta Zamarripa
9th – Josh Zepnick
10th – Sandy Pasch
11th – Mandela Barnes
12th – Fred Kessler
13th – John Pokrandt
14th – Chris Rockwood
16th – Leon Young
17th – Dual Endorsement: Fred Royal & LaTonya Johnson
18th – Dual Endorsement: Evan Goyke & Lashawndra Vernon
19th – Jon Richards
20th – Christine Sinicki
21st – William Kurtz
23rd – Cris Rogers
26th – Mike Helmke
27th – Steven Bauer
28th – Adam Bever
29th – Jim Swanson
30th – Diane Odeen
31st – Ryan Schroeder
32nd – Kim Peterson
35th – Kevin Koth
36th – Dorothy Kegley
38th – Scott Michalak
39th – Jim Grigg
40th – Kevin Kuehl
41st – Melissa Sorenson
42nd – Paula Cooper
43rd – Andy Jorgensen
45th – Janis Ringhand
46th – Gary Hebl
47th – Robb Kahl
48th – Melissa Sargent
49th – Carol Beals
51st – Maureen May-Grimm
52nd – Paul Czisny
53rd – Ryan Fletjer
54th – Gordon Hintz
57th – Penny Bernard Schaber
61st – John Steinbrink
62nd – Randy Bryce
63rd – Kelley Albrecht
64th – Peter Barca
65th – Tod Ohnstad
66th – Cory Mason
67th – Deb Bieging
68th – Judy Smriga
69th – Paul Knoff
70th – Amy Sue Vruwink
72nd – Justin Pluess
73rd – Nick Milroy
74th – Janet Bewley
75th – Stephen Smith
76th – Chris Taylor
77th – Terese Berceau
78th – Brett Hulsey
79th – Diane Hesselbein
81st – Fred Clark
82nd – Kathleen Wied-Vincent
83rd – James Brownlow
86th – Dennis Halkoski
87th – Elizabeth Riley
88th – Ward Bacon
89th – Joe Reinhard
90th – Eric Genrich
91st – Dana Wachs
92nd – Chris Danou
93rd – Jeff Smith
94th – Steve Doyle
95th – Jill Billings
96th – Tom Johnson
97th – Marga Krumins

The Wisconsin State AFL-CIO represents and fights for labor and working people, provides core services to local unions and members, and pushes for policies that help and support working families across Wisconsin.  The State AFL-CIO coordinates advocacy with its 1,000 affiliated unions which represent 250,000 members in the state.


Webpost/format: mj:opeiu#9,aflcio,clc



Author: AFGE Local 704

Representing over 900 bargaining unit employees working at the U.S. EPA Region 5 Offices in Chicago, Ann Arbor, MI and Westlake, OH.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: